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PROPERTY OWNERS® ASSOCIATION MANAGEMENT CERTIFICATE FOR
CHAMPIONS RUN PROPERTY OWNERS’ ASSOCIATION

This Management Certificate is recorded pursuant to Section 209.004 of the Texas Property Code.

Per Texas Properfy Caode 209.004 (effective September 1, 2021), “The County Clerk of each county in which a
Management Certificate is filed as required by this section shall record the Management Certificate in the real
property records of the county and index the document as a “Property Owners’ Association Managemnent
Certificate.”

STATE OF TEXAS §
COUNTY OF MIDLAND g
1. Name of Subdivision: Champions Run
2. Subdivision Location: Midland, Texas
3. Name of Homeowners Association: Champions Run Property Owners’ Association, Inc., a Texas non-
profit corporation
4, Recording Data for Association: Recorded at the County as No. 2014-3811, Cabinet ], Page 194
5. Recording Data for Declaration: Declaration of Covenants, Conditions and Restrictions for

Champions Run filed under Instrument Number 2013-28485; First Amendment of Declaration filed under
Instrument Number 2016-23364; Correction of First Amendment of Declaration filed under Instrument
Number 2019-4278; and Second Amendment of Declaration filed under Instrument Number 2019-5426

6. Certificate of Tormation filed with the Secretary of State of Texas is attached to this Certificate,

Bylaws are filed under Instrument Number 2018-21288,
First Amended Bylaws are filed under Instrument Number 2022-7668.

Resolutions/Policies/Guidelines: All the below listed policies are attached to and filed with this
Certificate
Bilting Policy and Payment Plan Guidelines
Violation Enforcement Policy
Assessment Collection Policy
Uncurable Violation Enforcement Policy
Non-Fenced Rear Yard Violation Enforcement Policy
Record Retention Policy
Records Inspection Policy
Metmbership Voting Policy
Conflict of Interest Policy
Solar Energy Device Guidelines




Roofing Material Guidelines

Rainwater Collection Guidelines

Application of Payments Policy

Religious Items Display Guidelines

E-mail Regisiration Policy

Guidelines for Drought Resistant Landscaping and Natural Twif
Guidelines for Flag Display

Electronic and Telephonic Action Policy

Standby Electric Generator Guidelines

7. Mailing Address and Contact Information for the Association and/or the Managing Agent:
Allen Melton, President
P.O. Box 2911
Midland, TX 79702
(806) 681-4010
championsrunpoa@gmail.com

8. Other information the Association considered appropriate for the governing, administration or operation of
the subdivision and property owners’ association:

Property Resales/Transfer Fees:

Statement of Account: $0.00
Resale Cettificate: $0.00
Updated Resale Certificale: $0.00
Transfer Fee: £0.00

Prospective purchasers are advised to independently examine the Declaration, Bylaws, and all other
governing docmments of the Association, together with obtaining an official Resale Certificate and
performing a comprehensive physical inspection of the lot/home and common areas, prior to purchase.
THE PURPSE OF THIS CERTIFICATE IS TO PROVIDE INFORMATION SUFFICIENT FOR A TIiTLE
COMPANY TO CORRECTLY IDENTIFY EVERY PUBLICLY RECORDED DOCUMENT AFFECTING THE
SUBDIVISION, OR TO REPORT EVERY PIECE OF INFORMATION PERTINENT TO THE SUBDIVISION,
NO PERSON SHOULD RELY ON THIS CERTIFICATE FOR ANYTHING OTHER THAN INSTRUCTIONS
FOR CONTACTING THE ASSOCITION IN CONNECTION WITH THE TRANSFER OF TITLE TO A HOME
IN THE SUBDIVISION., THE REGISTERED AGENT FOR THE ASSOCIATION IS ON FILE WITH THE
TEXAS SECRETARY OF STATE

Signed this 3 \ day of May, 2022

Champions Run Property Owners’ Association

R/ U/ Vo=

Allen Melton, Champions Run Property Owners’ Association President




STATE OF TEXAS §

§
COUNTY OF MIDLAND §
This Instrument was acknowledged and signed before me on /Wl (%’3 i(;t » 2022 by Allen

Melton, Champions Run Property Owners® Association President, on behalf 8f said Association
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| chtnon Notary Public in and for the State of Texas
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Billing Policy and Payment Plan Guidelines for the
Champions Run Property Owners’ Association

STATE OF TEXAS §

§

COUNTY OI' MIDLAND §
WHEREAS, the Declaration of Covenants, Conditions and Restrictions for Champions Run and any
amendments thereto (the “Declaration™) of Champions Run Property Owuners’ Association (the “Association”), a

Texas Non-Profit Corporation, grants the authority to the Board of Directors (the “Board™) to establish a budget,

set the amount of the assessments, and adopt a procedure to bill and collect assessments and other charges of the
Association; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Chapter 209 of the Texas Property Code, the Board of the Association hereby
adopts these Guidelines for the purposes of establishing a procedure to bill for assessiments and other charges of the
Association and identify the guidelines under which an owner may request an alternative payment schedule for
certain assessments and charges; and

WHEREAS, the Board has determined that it is in the best interest of the Association to establish these
Guidelines;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Association does hereby adopt the attached Exhibit

A — Billing Policy and Payment Plan Guidelines, This Policy replaces any previously recorded or implemented
policy that addresses the subjects contained therein,

EFFECTIVE DATE: May 1, 2022

Y

Authorized Board Member Signature

Alen Me Hon (37
Teesicleit
STATE OF TEXAS §
COUNTY OF MIDLAND g
This Instrument was acknowledged and signed before me on YWiaum B [t , 2022 by Allen

Melton, Champions Run Property Owners’ Association President, on behalf of$aid Association
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- Exhibit A
Billing Policy and Payment Plan Guidelines for the
Champions Run Property Owners’ Association

1.  BILLING POLICY

ASSESSMENT PERIOD

The Board of Directors (the “Board™) has the duty of establishing and adopting an annual budget, in advance,
for each fiscal year of the Association covering the estimated costs of operation of the Association during each
calendar year,

NOTICE

The Board shall fix the amount of the assessment against each ot for the following year pursuant to the
Declaration and the annual budget each fiscal year. A written notice, or electronic notice allowable pursuant to
Chapter 209 of the Texas Property Code, of the assessment may be sent to every owner subject to the
assessment, Failure to receive notice will not negate an owner’s responsibility or provide an entitlement fo
reduction or removal of assessments, interest, fines, or costs of collecting past due balances, if such notice was
sent via regular mail fo the most recent address of the owner according to the Association records or sent by
electronic means to the device or emaif address in the Association records when an owner has opted to receive
notices by electronic means in accordance with Chapter 209 of the Texas Property Code.

Each owner shall have the obligation to notify the Association in writing of any change in address or change of
electionic delivery, which shall become effective five days after written notice has been received by the
Association. Notices will be deemed delivered to the owner upon depositing the notice with the 1).S. Postal
Service, or by delivery through a delivery service to the owner or owner’s address, or by sending the notice by
electronic means as designated by the owner in the Association records,

DUE DATE

All assessments are due and payable the first calendar day of the billing period, or in such a manner determined
by the Board in its sole and absolute discretion. If any amount due the Association is not paid on the date when
due, then such amounts shall be considered past due. When the account becomes past due, it remains as such

until such as it is paid in full, including assessments, fines, interest, late fees, and costs associated with collecting
past due amounts.

INTEREST
If the assessment is not paid by the due date, the assessment shall bear interest from the due date at the rate set
forth in the Declaration until the assessment is paid in full.

ADMIINISTRATIVE FEE
The administrative fee for all payment plans shall be zero dollars ($0.00) for each monthly payment.

LATE FEES

If the assessment is hot paid by the due date, the Association may levy a late charge pursuant to the amount, if
any, provided for in the Declaration until paid in full.

COSTS FOR COLLECTING PAST DUE MONTHS

Per the Declaration, the owner is responsible for paying the Association any costs of collecting past due
amounts. Costs the Association may incur or be responsible for and then add to the owner’s account may
include, but are not limited to: administrative oversight, hand delivery notification, certified mail, title searches,
amounts related to staff servicing past due accounts, ownership mailing addeess verification, document
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preparation, amounts related to making staff available for communication with past due owners, file review
costs, filing fees, and other costs.

In addition, pursuant to the Texas Property Code, the Association may incur or be responsible for third-party
costs that an owner is then responsible for paying which may include, but are not limited to: attorney’s fees and
costs, court costs, filing fees, and other costs.

PAST DUE NOTIFICATION

In the event an amount remains unpaid after the due date, past due notices may be sent from the Association to
the owner(s) each month the amount remains past due. The Association may send written notice on or about
every forty-five (45) days until such time the account is paid in full,

The Association may choose to cause work to be done in an effort to property bill the owner(s) and to fulfilf the
Board’s duty to bill and collect all assessments. The Association may state in past due cotrespondence to the
ownet(s) the nature of any additional work to be done on the owner’s account and the corresponding cost to the

Association that will be billed by the Association to the owner’s account if the owner fails to pay in {ull by the
due date.

Past due notices will contain a statement that the entire remaining unpaid balance is due, and that the owner is
entitied to a payment plan. In the event the owner chooses to enter & payment plan, in addition to interest, a
monthly charge may be added to the owner’s balance for administrative costs related to the payment plan and
such additional administrative costs may continue until the entire balance is paid in full.

FINAL NOTICE PRIOR TO REFERRAL TO A THIRD-PARTY
In the event an amount due remains unpaid for a period of more than one hundred and thirty-five (135) days
beyond the due date set forth on the initial notice of amounts due to the Association, or in the event an owner

does not fulfill the terms of a payment plan agreement, the Board may vote in a mesting to send a Final Notice
to the owner.

The Final Notice will be sent via certified mail pursuant to Section 209.0064 of the Texas Property Code and
will set forth the following information: amounts due, including all past due assessments, interest, late fees,
costs and any other amounts outsianding; a period of at least forty-five (45} days for the owner to pay the
amounts due; the availability of a payment plan if the owner is entitle to a payment plan as described in Section
1T of this document; notice of the owner’s past due amounts being referred from the Association’s handling to
a third-party collection agent or attorney if the amount remains unpaid after the referenced forty-five (45) day
period; and notice that any attorney’s fees and costs will be charged to the owner’s account,

REFERRAL OF ACCOUNT TO A THIRD-PARTY — ESCATATED BILLING STATUS

Past due accounts referred to the Association’s aftorney for legal action may, per the Declaration of the
Association, be charged interest, late fees, costs to the Association related to the adiministrative monitoring of
an owner’s account, and costs of the third-party attorney’s office. The costs for maintaining and monitoring
accounts in an escalated billing status may include, but are not limited to: correspondence to and from the
atiorney, regular updates from the atforney to the Board, coordination with the Board related to the owner’s
file, processing invoices and partial payments, notary services, periodic review of the file, providing updated
monthly statements to the attorney’s office; producing documents, and when requested, information request
such as, confirmation of ocoupancy of property, identification of vehicles, ete.

Upon referral of an owner’s account to a third-party attorney’s office, the attorney is authorized to take whatever
action is necessary, in consultation with the Board, including, but not limited to: sending demand [etters, filing
a lawsuit against the past due owner for a money judgment, institating a foreclosure or expedited foreclosure
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action; and filing necessary claims, objections and motions in the bankeuptey court and monitoring the
bankruptey case in order to protect the Association’s interests.

PAYMENT RETURNED FOR NON-SUFFICIENT FUNDS
An owner may be charged for costs related to a check that is returned for non-sufficient funds. The owner shall
pay twenty-five dollars ($25.00) for every check returned for non-sufficient funds.

. COMMON AREA

If a hearing is not requested within 45 days from the date the past due notice is mailed to the owner, the owner’s
use of recreational facilities and common properties may be suspended (if applicable).

II, PAYMENT PLAN GUIDELINES

The Association hereby establishes an alternative payiment schedule by which an owner may make partial payments
to the Association for past due regular or special assessments, or any other amounts owed to the Association without
accruing monetary penalties, Monetary penalties do not include interest or reasonable costs associated with
administering the payment plan. Any late fees prior to the request for a payment plan may be made part of such
payment plan at the discretion of the Board, The payment plan schedule and policy is as foilows:

1.

10,

Any owner, who has not defaulted under a previous payment plan during the past twelve (12) months from the
date a payment plan request is received by the Association, shall be eligible for a payment plan;

If an owner, who is not eligible fo receive a payment plan, asks for a payment plan, then the Board shali be
entitle to approve or disapprove a payment plan, in its sole discretion;

A payment plan term shall be determined at the discretion of the Board, but shall have a minimum term of not
less than three (3) months;

The Association may use its discretion to determine the maximum term of a payment plan;
The Association may require a good faith payment of not more that 25% prior to commencing a payment plan;

The Association may setup, without the need for a case-by-case vote by the Board, a payment plan allowing up
to twelve (12) equal consecutive monthly installments;

An owner may submit a request for a payment plan that does not meet the foregoing guidelines and may provide
any information they wish the Board to consider. The Board may approve or disapprove such payment plan,
in its sole discretion, as long as the minimum term of the payment pian offered by the Association is not less
than three (3) months;

All payments shall be due by the date specified in the payment plan;

Failure by an owner to make a payment by the due date specified in the payment plan shall be considered a
default of the payment plan;

The Association is not required to enter into a payment plan with an owner who failed to honor the terins of a
previous payment plan during the two (2) years following the owner’s default under the previous payment plan;
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12.

13.

14.

16.

17.

If an owner requests a payment plan that will extend into the next assessment cycle, the owner may be required

to pay future assessments by the duc date of those assessments in addition to the payments specified in the
payment plan;

Pursnant to Section 209.0064(b)(3) of the Texas Property Code, the Association is not required to offer a

payment plan to an owner after the forty-five (45) day period to pay the past due balance in the final notice has
expired;

The Association is not required to allow an owner to enter into a payment plan more than once in any twelve
(12) month period;

The Association may not allow a payment plan for any amount that extends for inore than eighteen (18) months
from the date of the owner’s request for a payment plan;

. All payment plans must be in writing and signed by the owner enfering into said plan;

Any owner who defaults under a payment plan shall remain in default until the owner's entire account balance
is brought current;

There is no opportunity to cure a default under a payment plan.

HI, GENERAL PROVISIONS

Independent Judgment

Notwithstanding the contents of this detailed policy, the officers, directors, and manager of the Association may
exercise their independent, coltective, and respective judgment in applying this policy.

Other Rights
This policy is in addition to and is not intended to detract from or limit the rights of the Association to bill
assessments under the Association’s Declaration and the laws of the State of Texas,

Application of Payments

A payment received by the Association shall be applied in accordance with the Application of Payment Policy,
which follows Section 209.0063 of the Texas Property Code. The acceptance of a partial payment on an
owner’s account does not constitute a waiver of the Association’s right to collect the full outstanding balance
due on an owner’s account.

Replacement and Amendment of Policy

This policy replaces any previously recorded or implemented policy that addresses the subjects contained
herein. The Board of Directors may amend this policy from time to time.




Violation Enforcement Policy for the
Champions Run Property Owners’ Associntion

STATE OF TEXAS

0% SO R

COUNTY OF MIDLAND

Pursuant to the Bylaws of the Champions Run Property Owners’ Association (the “Bylaws™), and the Declaration
of Covenants, Conditions and Restrictions for Champions Run and any amendments thereto (the “Declaration™),
the Directors of the Champions Run Property Owners’ Association (the “Association™), a Texas Non-Profit
Corporation, consent {o the adoption of the following resolution:

RE:  Violation Enforcement Policy
WHEREAS:

1. The Board of Directors (the “Board”) is empowered to enforce the covenaats, conditions and restrictions
of the Declaration, Bylaws and any rules and regulations of the Association,
2. [Htisthe Board’s duty to use its best efforls to assure that said enforcement oceunrs,

BEIT RESOLVED THAT:

1. The Board of Directors hereby adopts this Violation Enforcement Policy to establish equitable policies for
the Association in compliance with Chapter 209 of the Texas Property Code, titled the “Texas Residential
Property Owners Protection Act,” as it may be amended (the “Act™). To the extent any provision within
this policy is in conflict with the Act or any other applicable law, such provision shall be modified to comply
the applicable law,

2. Allrules of the Association shall be enforced.

3. The Violation Schedule (attached) shall be the Association’s policy on enforcement.

EFFECTIVE DATE: May 1, 2022

WP

Authorized Bofd Membet Signature
“'( 1’1 U,t,' 'UV‘I
} resie Cmf"

STATE OF TEXAS §

§

COUNTY OF MIDLAND §
This Instrument was acknowledged and signed before me on fh" ldaan D Eg’f , 2022 by Allen

Melton, Champions Run Property Owners® Association President, on behalf of shid Association
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SAMANTHA JEAN DURHAM Notary Public in and for the State of Texas
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Violafion Enforcement Policy for the
Champions Run Property Owners® Association

Fivst Notice

A courtesy letter will be delivered to the Owner describing the violation(s). H it can be ascertained the
Owner has a tenant tenting the residence, then the tenant will also receive a copy of the warning letter at the property
address, All courtesy letters will be given in person, emailed to the Owner, or sent via regular mail through the
U.S. Postal Service, The courtesy letter will be deemed delivered to the owner upon depositing the letter with the
U.S. Postal Service, or by delivery through a delivery service to the owner or owner’s address, or by sending the
notice by electronic means as designated by the owner in the Association records. The Owner will have seven (7)
days to correct the violation(s) described in the courtesy letter,

Second Notice

If the violation(s) is not corrected at the end of the seventh (7"} day, a second notice of violation letter
describing the violation(s) and will be delivered fo the Owner (and tenant, if applicable) via certified mail, return
receipt through the U.S. Postal Service. The Owner will then have thirty (30) days to correct the violation(s). A
third notice will not be sent.

Board Review

The Board recognizes the Owner’s right to appeal the first and second notice and possible fines. The Owner
will have the opportunity to request a review before the Board any time before the expiration of the seven (7) or
thirty (30) days in the above notices. The Owner must request a heaving in accordance with Texas Property Code
section 209.007 on or before the thirtisth (30") day after the date the notice was mailed to the Owner. A quorum
of the Board will hold the heating and review the violation. A majority of the quorum of the Board at the review
will make a final decision which will be binding on all parties

Assessment of Penalty
If an Owner has not corrected the viclation(s) by the end of the Second Notice’s thirty (30) days or after

the expiration of any extension granted by the Board, or within the terms of the results of the Board Review, then
the Association will assess a monetary fine according to the Fine Schedule below.

If six (6) calendar months pass between the violation(s) for the same violation(s), then the next notice for
the new violation(s) will be a First Notice

Fine Schedule

All Violations of the Declaration (including, but not limited to a RV and/or Trailer parked in excess of 72
hours) = $300 per month

Fines are charged on a calendar month, not thirty (30) days. For example, if Second Notice expires on
March 30 and the violation(s) is not corrected untit April 3, then this qualifies as two (2) months’ worth of
violation(s). The Owner would owe $600 ($300 x 2 months = $600.00) in fines to the Association,

Again, there will be no third notice

General Policy

If a homeowner contacts the Board with the intent to correct a violation and asks for an extension, the Board
shall grant such extension if it deems the extension reasonable. Extension requests longer than 30 days will require
that the member send in a written request via email or regular mail and review of the Board for approval. If the
homeowner does not cure the violation after the extension period, the process will be resumed at the last level of
the schedule, up to and including referral to the Association’s attorney.




Force Maintenance Procedure

It is the option of the Board of Directors to decide when and if an account is Forced Maintenance and/or
escalated to the attorney. The decision to escalate an account to the attorney may be based on viclation severity,
prior violation history, or other factors that may influence the Board’s decision. Once an account is turned over to
the attorney’s office, the attorney will send the homeowner a leiter of representation and a demand for compliance
with the Association’s governing documents. If the homeowner does not respond, the attorney will pursue all
available action to cure the violation through the court/legal system, If allowable by law and the Association’s
Declaration of Covenants, all attorney’s fees/court costs shall be the homeowner’s responsibility and shall be
charged to the homeowner’s account and the money due shall be subject to the Association’s ordinary collection
policy. If the amount due is not paid the attorney shall file a notice of lien.

Other

This policy may be amended and/or adjusted by the Board of Directors from time to time without notice,
including increase of the Forced Maintenance Fee of one hundred doltars ($100.00). Homeowners are advised that
they should contact the Board to request the most recent version of this policy, if they have a question, and/or need
an extended amount of time to cure the violation, or assistance in making payment arrangements. Please note:
notice of violation to include, but not limited to, grass, weeds, siding, unapproved improvements, vegetation, fences,
and other violations within the Declaration of Covenants, Conditions and Restrictions for Champions Run and any
amendments thereto, This Vielation sclhedule is not applicable to the Uncurable Violation Enforcement Policy
and the Non-Fenced Rear Yard Violation Enforcement Policy. Please refer fo the Uncurable Vielafion
Enforcement Policy and the Non-Fenced Rear Yard Violation Enforceinent Policy.




STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF MIDLAND

Assessment Collection Policy for the
Champions Run Property Owners’ Association

L0 L o0

Pursuant to the Bylaws of the Champions Run Property Owners’ Association (the “Bylaws”), and the Declaration
of Covenants, Conditions and Restrictions for Champions Run and any amendments thereto (the “Declaration™),
the Directors of the Champions Run Property Owners’ Association (the “Association™), a Texas Non-Profit
Corporation, consent to the adoption of the following resolution:

RE:  Assessment Collection Policy
WHEREAS:

1. Pursuant to Chapter 209 of the Texas Property Code, the Board of Directors (the “Board”) of the
Association hereby adopts this policy for the purposes of establishing a uniform and systematic procedure
to collect assessments and other charges of the Association;

2. The Association’s economic well-being relies on the timely payment of assessments and other allowable
charges; and

3, Itis the Board’s duty to use ils best efforts to collect funds owed to the Association.

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

1. Amounts payable to the Association include, but are not limited to, regular assessments, special
assessinents, rules enforcement fees, repairs to the common areas that are an owner’s responsibility, the
cost of collection including, but not limited to, late fees, administrative fees, legal fees, and other costs
associated with collection of funds on behalf of the Association.

2.

The procedures in the Assessment Collection Schedule (attached) shall be the assessment collection policy
of the Association and shall be enforced.

EFFECTIVE DATE: May 1, 2022
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Authouzecf Bofird Member Signature
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This Instrument was acknowledged and signed before me on f V} ;;,{/g 4 f ot , 2022 by Allen

Melton, Champions Run Property Owners’ Association President, on behalf of gaid Association
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Assessment Collection Policy for the
Champions Run Property Owners® Association

$150 Fee to cover Title Search, Skip Trace, Military Service Member Search, Process Server, and other
Administrative Costs




STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF MIDLAND

Uncurable Violation Enforcement Policy for the
Champions Run Property Owners® Association

§
§
§

Pursuant to the Bylaws of the Champions Run Property Owners> Association (the “Bylaws”), and the Declaration
of Covenants, Conditions and Restrictions for Champions Run and any amendments thereto (the “Declaration™),
the Directors of the Champions Run Property Owners’ Association (the “Association”), a Texas Non-Profit
Corporation, consent to the adoption of the following resolution:

RE:  Uncurable Violation Enforcement Policy
WHEREAS:

1. The Board of Directors (the “Board”) is empowered to enforce the covenants, conditions and restrictions
of the Declaration, Bylaws and any rules and regulations of the Association.

2. It is the Board’s duty to use its best efforts fo assure that said enforcement occuns.

3, Uncurable Violation is defined as: A violation that has occurred but is not a continuous action or a condition
capable of being remedied by affirmative action. The non-repetition of a one-time violation or other
violation that is not ongoing is not considered to be an adequate remedy.

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

1. The Board of Directors hereby adopts this Uncurable Violation Enforcement Policy to establish equitable
policies for the Association in compliance with Chapter 209 of the Texas Property Code.

2. All rules of the Association shall be enforced.

3. The Violation Schedule (attached) shall be the Association’s policy on enforcement of Uncurable
Violations.

4,

All other viclations will be governed by the current Violation Enforcement Policy and are not impacted by
this policy.

EFFECTIVE DATE: May 1, 2022
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Authorized Board Member Signature
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STATE OF TEXAS §
§
COUNTY OF MIDLAND §
This Instrument was acknowledged and signed before me on WI Lin D % o1 , 2022 by Allen
Melton, Chanipions Run Property Owners’ Association President, on behalf of Said Association
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Uncurable Violation Enforcement Policy for the
Champions Run Property Owners’ Association

Violation Procedure Status Action Required

Report/Sighting: Fine Assessed | Notice of applied fine and the
and Fine Notice sent {certified infent to assess additional fine
mail) for any future cccurrences

Owner must not repeat action or
condition

General Policy

If a homeowner is in violation of an uncurable violation as defined in this policy, the above table will govern action
taken. All other violations will follow the Association’s Violation Lnforcement Policy, Uncurable violation
examples include, but are not limited to: an act constituting a threat to health or safety, a noise violation that is not

ongoing, property damage (including the removal or alternation of landscape), and an event prohibited by the
dedicatory instruments.

Attorney Procedure

The Board of Directors, in its best discretion, may decide when and if an account is escalated to an attorney or other
third-party for enforcement. The decision to escalate an account to the attorney may be based on violation severity,
prior violation history, or other factors that may influence the Board’s decision. If allowable by law and the
Association’s Declaration, all attorney’s fees/court costs shall be the homeowner’s responsibility and shall be
charged to the homeowner’s account and the money due shall be subject to the Association’s ordinary collection
policy or as permissible by law.

Other

This policy may be amended and/or adjusted by the Board of Directors from time to time without notice,
Homeowners are advised that they should contact the Board to request the most recent version of this policy, if they
have a question, and/or need assistance in making payment arrangements,




STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF MIDLAND

Noun-Tenced Rear Yard Violation Enforcement Policy for the
Champions Run Property Owners’ Association

§
8
§

Pursuant to the Bylaws of the Champions Run Property Owners’ Association (the “Bylaws™), and the Declaration
of Covenants, Conditions and Restrictions for Champions Run and any amendments thereto (the “Declaration™),
the Directors of the Champions Run Property Owners’ Association (the “Association”), a Texas Non-Profit
Corporation, consent to the adoption of the following resolution:

RE:  Non-Fenced Rear Yard Violation Enforcement Policy
WHEREAS:

1. The Board of Directors (the “Board”) is empowered to enforce the covenants, conditions and restrictions
of the Declaration, Bylaws and any rules and regulations of the Association.

2. It is the Board’s duty to use its best efforts to assure that said enforcement occuts,

3. Non-Fenced Rear Yard Violation is defined as: That portion of a Lot existing from the rear of the main
structure located thereon to the rear property line and from side property line to side property line, which is
not fenced in per the Declaration. The violation occurs when vegetation, which includes, but is not limited
to, grass, weeds, and bulk items/clutter, is out of compliance with the Declaration.

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

1. The Board of Directors hereby adopts this Non-Fenced Rear Yard Violation Enforcement Policy to
establish equitable policies for the Association in compliance with Chapter 209 of the Texas Property Code

2. All rules of the Association shal! be enforced,

3. The Violation Schedule (attached) shall be the Association’s policy on enforcement of Non-Fenced Rear
Yard Violations.

4,

All other violations will be governed by the current Violation Enforcement Policy and are not impacted by
this policy.

EFFECTIVE DATE: May 1, 2022
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Non-Ilenced Rear Yard Violation Enforcement Policy for the
Champions Ran Property Owners’ Association

Violation Procedure Status Action Required

PC 209 Letter — Send written

thirty (30) day notice of the Thirty (30) days from the date of
™ Sighting or Report of violation to include, but not fetter to correct and/or eliminate
Violation limited to, grass, weeds, the violation or Force

vegetation, bulk items/clutter Maintenance will be enforced.

within the Declaration

Notice sent of Force Mow
performed due te violation not

24 Sighting or Report of being cured. $100.00 or cost of

Violation mowing, but not to exceed
$200.00, Force Maintenance
assessed

General Policy

If a homeowner contacts the Board with the intent to correct a violation and asks for an extension, the Board shall
grant such extension if it deems the extension reasonable. If the homeowner does not cure the violation after the
extension period, the process will be resumed at the last level of the schedule, up to and including referral to the
Association’s attorney.

Force Maintenance Procedure

It is the option of the Board of Directors to decide when and if an account is Forced Maintenance and/or escalated
to the attorney. The decision to escalate an account to the attorney may be based on violation severity, prior
violation history, or other factors that may influence the Board’s decision, Once an account is turned over to the
attorney’s office, the attorney will send the homeowner a letter of representation and a demand for compliance with
the Association’s governing documents. If the homeowner does not respond, the attorney will pursue ali available
action to cure the violation through the court/legal system. If allowable by law and the Association’s Declaration
of Covenants, all attorney’s fees/court costs shall be the homeowner’s responsibility and shall be charged to the
homeowner’s account and the money due shall be subject to the Association’s ordinary collection policy. If the
amount due is not paid, the attorney shall file a notice of {ien.

Other

This policy may be amended and/or adjusted by the Board of Directors from time to time without notice.
Homeowners are advised that they should contact the Board to request the most recent version of this policy, if they
have a question, andfor need assistance in making payment arrangements.




Records Retention Policy for the
Chamypions Run Property Owners’ Association

STATE OF TEXAS

O OO

COUNTY OF MIDLAND

This Records Retention Policy for the Champions Run Property Owners’ Association (the “Policy”) is
adopted by the Champions Run Property Owners® Association (the “Association™), a Texas Non-Profit Corporation,

WHEREAS, the Associafion adopted a Policy through resolution of the Champions Ruan Property Owners’
Association’s Board of Dircetors (the “Board”);

NOW THEREFORE, the Association hereby adopts a Records Retention schedule as follows:

1) Certificates of formation, articles of incorporation, bylaws, restrictive covenants, and all amendments
to certificate of formation, bylaws and covenants shall be retained permanently at the Association’s
principal office address, electronically or in a storage facility as deemed appropriate by the Board,

2.) Financial books and records shall be retained for seven (7) years at the Association’s principal office
address, electronically or in a storage facility as deemed appropriate by the Board.

3.) Account records of current owners shall be retained for five (5) years at the Association’s principal
office address, electronically or in a storage facility as deemed appropriate by the Board.

4.) Contracts with a term of one (1) year or more shall be retained for four (4) years after the expiration of
the contract term at the Association’s principal office address, electronically or in a storage facility as
deemed appropriate by the Board,

5.) Minutes of meetings of the owners and the Board shall be retained for seven (7) years at the
Association’s principal office address, electronically or in a storage facility as deemed appropriate by
the Board.

6.) Tax returns and audit records shali be retained for seven (7) years at the Association’s principal office
address, electronically or in a storage facility as deemed appropriate by the Board.

Documents not specifically listed above will be retained for the time period of the documents most closely
related to those listed in the above schedule, Electronic documents will be retained as if they were paper documents.
Therefore, any electronic files that fall into one of the document types on the above schedule will be maintained for
the identified time period.

The custodian of the records of the Association is responsible for the ongoing process of identifying the
Association’s records which have met the required retention period and overseeing their destruction. Destruction
of any physical documents will be accomplished by shredding. Destruction of any electronic records of the
Association shall be made via a reasonable attempt to remove the electronic records from all known electronic
locations and/or repositories.
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STATE OI' TEXAS

COUNTY OF MIDLAND

Records Inspection, Production and Copying Policy for the
Champions Run Properfy Owners’ Assoeiation

§
§
§

This Records Inspection Policy for the Champiens Run Property Owners’ Association (the “Policy”) is
adopted by the Champions Run Property Owners’ Association (the “Association”), a Texas Non-Profit Corporation.

WHEREAS, the Association adopted a Policy through resolution of the Champions Run Property Owners’
Association’s Board of Directors (the “Board™).

NOW THEREFORE, the Association hereby adopts a Records Inspection Policy as follows:

CHARGES: Charges for examining and copying the Asscciation’s information are set out in Exhibit A attached

hereto.

Except for information deemed confidential by law or court order, the Association will make its books and
records open to and reasonably available for examination to the following:

1)

Persons who may request to inspect records or purchase copies of records of the Association, other than

members of the Board, are limited to:

a. A Member of the Association as evidence by a deed, deed of trust, or provision within the
declaration or;

b. The agent, attorney, or certified public accountant designated in writing, signed by the owner as
the owner’s agent (an “Agent”) of a member of the Association, upon receipt by the Association of
an instrument signed by both the owner and Agent designating Agent as such, in accordance with
Texas Property Code Section 209.005.

Owners are entitled to obtain copies of information in the Association’s books and records on payment of
the Charges for the copies, To the extent the Charges in this policy exceed the charges in Section 70.3 of Title [ of
the Texas Administrative Cade, the amounts in Section 70.3 of Title 1 of the Texas Administrative Code govern.

Information not subject to inspection by owners includes, but is not limed to:

1)

2)

3)

Any document that constitules the work product of the Association’s atiorney or that is privileged as
an attorney-client communication;

Files and records of the Association’s attorney relating to the Association, excluding invoices requested
by an owner under Section 209.008(d) of the Texas Property Code; and

Except to the extent the information is provided in the meeting minutes or as authorized by Texas
Property Code Section 209.005(1): (a) information that identities the dedicatory instrument violation
history of an individual owner; (b) an owner’s personal financial information, including records of
payment or nonpayment of amounts due the Association; (¢) an owner’s contact information, other than

the owner’s address; and (d) information related to an employee of the Association, including personnel
files.




If a document in the Association’s attorney’s files and records relating to the Association would be subject
to a request by an owner to inspect or copy Association documents, the document will be produced by using the
copy from the attorney’s files and records if the Association has not maintained a separate copy of the document.

Procedures for Inspecting Information or Obtaining Copies

1)

2.)

3)

4.)

5

6.)

7)

8.)

9.)

To inspect or obtain copies of Association records a valid request must be sent to the Association, To

be valid, a request to inspect or purchase copies of records must:

a. Be submitted in writing by certified mail, return receipt requested, to the Association’s mailing
address or to the authorized representative of the Association as reflected on the most current
management certificate filed under Texas Property Code Section 2019.004; and

b, Describe in detail each record requested including the fiscal year to which said record relates;

The request must include enough description and detail about the information requested to enable the
Association to accurately identify and locate the information requested. Owners inust cooperate with
the Association’s reasonable effosts to clarify the type or amount of information requested.

The request must contain an election to inspect the books and records before obtaining copies or
purchase copies of the same.

If an inspection is requested or required, the inspection will take place at a mutually agreeable time
during normal business hours, and the owner will identify the books and records for the Association to
copy and forward to owner,

The Association may, at its option, produce the records in hard copy or electronic format for an owner
requesting to obtain copies.

Before starting work on an owner’s request, the Association must provide the owner with a written,
jtemized statement of estimated Charges for examining and copying records related to the owner’s
request, using amounts presoribed in this policy when the estimated Charges exceed forty dollars
($40,00). Owners may modify the request in response to the itemized statement.

Within ten (10) business days of the date the Association sent the estimated of Charges, the owner must
respond in writing to the written estimate, or the request is considered automatically withdrawn. The
response must state whether the owner (a) accepts the estimate per the request, (b) modiftes the request,
or (¢) withdraws the request,

Owners are responsible for Charges related to the compilation, production, and reproduction of the
request information in the amounts stated in this policy. The Association must require advance payment
of the estimated Charges of compilation, production, and reproduction, of the requested information.

If the estimated Charges are less or more than the actual Charges, the Association must submit a final
mvoice to the owner on or before the thirtieth (30™) business day after the date the information is
delivered. If the final invoice includes additionat amounts due from the owner, the additional amounts,
if not reimbursed to the Association before the thirtieth (30™) business day after the date the invoice is
sent to the owner, may be added to the owner’s account as an assessment. If the estimated Charges
exceeded the final invoice amount, the owner is entitled to a refund, and the refund shall be issued to
the owner not later than the thirtieth (30%) business day after the date the invoice is sent {o the owner.

10.)Types of records available for inspection shall include all responsive records identified in the

Association’s Records Retention policy.
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Exhibit A
Charges for Examining and Copying Information for the
Champions Run Property Owners® Association

Labor Charges for Compufer Programming

If a particular request requires the services of a computer programmer to execute an existing program ot to
create a new program so that requested information may be accessed and copied, the Association will charge
$28.50 an hour for the programmer’s time spent on the request.

Labor Charges for Loeating, Compiling, Manipulating and Reproducing Data and Information

1.

The charge for labor costs incurred in processing an owner’s request for Association information is
$15.00 an hour. The fabor charges will be calculated based on the actual time to locate, compile,
manipulate, and reproduce the requested data and information.

A labor charge will not be billed in connection with complying with requests that are for fifty or fewer
pages of paper records, unless the documents 1o be copied are located in (a) two or more separate
buildings that are not physically connected with each other or (b) a remote storage facility.

A labor charge will not be bilied for any time spent by an attorney, legal assistant, or any other petson

who reviews the requested information to determine whether it is confidential or privileged under Texas
law.

When confidential or privileged information is mixed with public information in the same page, a labor
charge may be recovered for time spent to redact, black out, or otherwise obscure the confidential or
privileged information in order to comply with the owner’s request. The association will not charge
for redacting confidential or privileged information for requests of fifty or fewer pages unless the

request also gualifies for a labor charge under Section 552.261(a)(1) or Section 552.261(a)(2) of the
Texas Government Code.

Overhead Charge

L.

Whenever any labor charge is applicable to a request, the Association may include in the Charges direct
or indirect costs, in addition to the specific labor charge. This overhead charge would cover such costs
as depreciation of capital assets, rent, maintenance and repair, utilities, and administrative overhead. If
the Association chooses to recover such costs, the overhead charge will be computed at twenty percent
(20%) of the charge made to cover any labor costs associated with a particular request.

For Example, if one hour of 1abor is used for a particular request, the formula would be as follows:
a. Labor charge for locating, compiling, and reproducing - $15.00 x .20 = $3.00
b. Labor charge for computer programming - $28.50 x 20 = §$5.70

If a request requires a charge for one hour of locating, compiling, and reproducing information ($15.00
per hour) and one hour of programming ($28.50 per hour), the combined overhead would be $15.00 +
$28.50 = $43.50 x .20 = $8.70.

An overhead charge will not be made for requests for copies of fifty or fewer pages of standard paper
records,




Microfiche and Microfilm Charge

If the Association already has the requested information on microfiche or microfilim, the charge for a copy
must not exceed the cost of reproducing the information on microfiche or microfilm or ten cents (§0.10)
per page for standard size paper copies of the information on microfiche or microfilm, plus an applicable
labor and overhead charge for more than fifty copies.

Remote Document Retrieval Charge

To the extent that the retrieval of documents stored on the Association’s property results in a charge to
comply with a request, the Association will charge the actual cost of the retrieval.

Copy Charges

1. The charge for standard paper copies reproduced by means of an office machine copier or a computer
printer is ten cents ($0.10) per page or part of a page. Each side of a picce of paper on which information
is recorded is counted as a single copy. A piece of paper that has information recorded on both sides
is counted as two copies. Standard paper copy is a copy of Association information that is printed

impression on one side of a piece of paper that measures up to eight and one-half by fourteen (8.5” x
14} inches,

2. A “nonstandard” copy inciudes everything but a copy of a piece of paper measuring up to cight and
one-half by fourteen (8.5” x 14”) inches. Microfiche, microfilin, diskettes, magnetic tapes, and CD-
ROM are examples of nonstandard copies. The charges in this subsection are to cover the materials
onto which information is copied and do not reflect any additional charges, including fabar, that may
be associated with a particular request. The charges for nonstandard copies are as follows:

(A) Diskette = $1.00;

(B) Magnetic tape = actual cost;

(C) Data cartridge = actual cost;

(D) Tape cariridge = actual cost;

(E) Rewritable CD (CD-RW) = §1.00,

(F) Non-rewritable CD (CD-R) = $1,00;

(G) Digital video disc (DVD) = $3.00;

(H) JAZ drive = actual cost;

(1) Other electronic media = aclual cost;

(1) VHS video cassette = $2,50;

(K) Audio cassette = $1.00;

(L) Oversize paper copy {e.g.: 11 inches by 17 inches, greenbar, bluebar, not incinding maps and
photographs using specialty paper--See also Section 70.9 of this title) = $0.50; and

(M) Specialty paper (e.g.: Mylar, blueprint, blueline, map, photographic = actual cost.




STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF MIDLAND

Membership Voting Policy for the
Champions Run Property Owners’ Association

G LD SO

This Membership Voting Policy for the Champions Run Properly Owners’ Association (the “Policy”) is

adopted by the Champions Run Property Owners’ Association (the “Association™), a Texas Non-Profit Corporation.

WHEREAS, membership voting is governed in whole or in part by Sections 209.0058, 209.0059,

209.00593 and 209.0054 of the Texas Property Code (the “Voting Requirements”™), and;

WHEREAS, the Association may adopt policies and rules to help facilitate the provisions outlined in the

Voting Requirements;

1)

2)

3)

4.)

5.

6.)

7.)

NOW THEREFORE, the Association hereby adopts a Membership Voting Policy as follows:

The Association shall have the sole authority to promulgate all ballots, absentee ballots, proxy forms or
other instruments (“Voting Instruments™) for use in Association wide votes or elections and the Association
may not accept any other form of these instruments in connection with an Association vote or election.

The Association may include copies of Voting Instruments for use in Association wide votes or elections
in the notice of said meeting. Member shali otherwise be entitled to obtain from the Association copies of
said unexecuted Voting Instruments.

All Voting Instruments must be signed and dated by the member executing said instrument. Unsigned or

undated instruments may be deemed invalid and may not be counted toward quorum and/or totals in a vote
or election.

Voting Instruments may be submitted to the Association electronically, by mail or in person not later than
one (1) business day prior to the election or vote to which they pertain, Voting Instruments may also be
submitted at the meeting to which they pertain prior to the close of voting.

Electronic submission of executed Voting Instruments may include e-mail submission or facsimile
transmission of said Voting Instrument to the respective email address or fax number listed for such purpose
on said instrument promulgated by the Association. Electronic submission of said Voting Instruments shall
also include an electronic transmission made through a secured exchange available through the
Association’s website, if applicable.

Voting Instruments may also be mailed to the principal office address of the Association as listed on the
Voting Instrument, If mailing, Voting Instrumenis must be received not later than one (1) business day
prior to the Election or Vote to which they pestain.

Votes cast by proxy may only be cast in person by the proxy holder at the meeting for which said proxy is
effective,
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Contflict of Interest Policy for the
Champions Run Property Owners’ Association

STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF MIDLAND

O L L

Pursuant to the Bylaws of the Champions Run Property Owners® Association (the “Bylaws”), and the Declatation
of Covenants, Conditions and Restrictions for Champions Run and any amendments thereto (the “Declaration™),
the Directors of the Champions Run Property Owners’ Association (the “Association”), a Texas Non-Profit
Corporation, consent to the adoption of the following resolution:

RE:  Conflict of Interest Policy

WHEREAS:

1. Section 209.0052 of the Texas Property Code adds limitations relating to an association contracting services
from a board member, a board member’s relative, a board member’s company, or a board member’s
relative’s company; and

2. The Association’s Board of Directors (the “Board™) desire to establish a policy consistent with Seetion
209.0052;

BE IT RESOLVED THAT contracts causing a conflict of interest with a current Director will comply with the
following:

1. For purposes of this policy, a Relative is a person related to a current Director within the third degree by
consanguinity or affinity. For purposes of this policy, Owned means that a person owns fifty-one percent
(51%) or more of profits.

2. The Association may enter into a contract with a current Director, a Relative of a current Director, a
company Owned by a current Director, or a company Owned by a current Director’s Relative or any benefit
above and beyond any benefit received by the entire membership of the community if;

a. The Association has received at least two other competitive bids for the contract from persoens not
associated with the Director, Relative, or company (if reasonably available);

b. The applicable Director is not given access to the other bids, does not participate in any of the
Board’s discussion regarding the contract, and does not vote on the award of the contract;

¢. The relationship concerning the applicable Director is disclosed to or known by the Board and the
Board, in good faith and with ordinary care, authorizes the contract by affirmative vote of the
majority of the Directors who do not have a conflict of interest; and

d. The Board certifies by a resolution that the requirements of Section 209.0052 have been met.

3. A conflict of interest shall mean, any contract, {ransaction, or other action taken in the course of Association
business that will benefit a current Director, a Relative of a current Director, a company Owned by a current
Director, or a company Owned by a current Director’s Relative or any beneﬁt above and beyond any benefit
received by the entive membership of the community.

4, The interest can be either direct or indirect.

The benefit is not limited to strictly monetary rewatds (¢.g., access to information for private gain).

6. If a conflict of interest is discovered after a decision has been made, the pertinent Director must notify the
rest of the Board as soon as he or she is aware of a conflict,

7. The other board members must reexamine the issues with the new information in accordance with this
policy.

wh




8. Contracts entered into in violation of this policy are void and unenforceable.
9. A current Director with a conflict of interest will still be counted in determining whether a quorum exists,
10. The Board certifies through this resolution that the requirements of Section 209.0052 have been met.

EFFECTIVE DATE: May 1, 2022

Authorized Boﬁft}“ Member Signature
Al Mellzn @

Fres relerl

STATE OF TEXAS §

§

COUNTY OF MIDLAND §
This Instrument was acknowledged and signed before me on W} A B 2951 , 2022 by Allen

Melton, Champions Run Property Owners’ Association President, on behalf ofsaid Association

X/rf’f{ A A ?}{/{ g U } AN } A J/L«XZ'] VT,
AMANTLA JLAN DURE Notary Pul}ht} in and. for tlie State of Texas

Motery Fublio, State of Texas My COMNUSSION EXPIres: !"f /{% e ZQ 22

T Comm, Eupires 11-04-20258
Wotary 1D 178791814




Solar Eneygy Device Guidelines for the
Champions Run Property Owners® Association

STATE OF TEXAS

SO LD R

COUNTY OF MIDLAND

Pursuant to the Bylaws of the Champions Run Property Owners’ Association (the “Bylaws”), and the Declaration
of Covenants, Conditions and Restrictions for Champions Run and any amendments thereto (the “Declaration”),
the Directors of the Champions Run Property Owners” Association (the “Association™), a Texas Non-Profit
Corporation, consent to the adoption of the following resolution:

WHEREAS, the Texas Property Code — Chapter 202, Section 202,010, precludes associations from
adopting or enforcing a complete prohibition on solar energy devices; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 202.010 of the Texas Property Code, the Board of Directors (the “Board”)
is permitted to adopt certain limitation on solar energy devices;

NOW THEREFORE, in order to comply with Section 202.010 of the Texas Property Code, the Board of
the Association hereby repeals any and all prior restrictions on solar energy devices contained in any governing
document of the Association which are inconsistent with the new law, and adopts the following “Solar Energy
Device Guidelines” (the “Guidelines™):

1.} Guidelines governing the solar energy devices:

a. Solar panels may be approved by the architectural review committee, but prior to installation you
must obtain written approval from the architectural review committee.

b. Unless there is supplied documentation stating that the energy production of the solar panel will be
compromised by more than ten percent (10%), the solar panel must be placed on the rear facing
portion of the roof or may be placed on the rear facing portion of another approved structure.

c. The solar panel may not be higher or wider than any flat portion of the roof where it is attached,
The top edge of the solar panel must be parallel with the roofline, or if the roofline is at an angle,
it must be parallel with the bottom portion of the roof. The solar panel must also conform to the
stope of the roofline.

d. Tfthe solar panel will be located anywhere on the lot other than a roof of the home or other approved
structure, the solar panel must be located below the fence line.

e. The color of the solar panel frames, brackets, wires, and pipes must be included with the
improvement request.

2.) In the event of any conflict between these provisions and any solar energy devise restrictions contained in
any governing documents of the Association, including design guidelines, policies and the Declaration, this
Solar Energy Device Guidelines controls.
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Roofing Material Guidelines for the
Champions Run Property Owners® Association

STATE OF TEXAS §
§
COUNTY OF MIDLAND §
Pursuant to the Bylaws of the Champions Run Property Owners' Association (the “Bylaws”), and the Declaration

of Covenants, Conditions and Reslrictions for Champions Run and any amendments thereto (the “Declaration™),

the Directors of the Champions Run Property Owners’ Association (the “Association”), a Texas Non-Profit
Corporation, consent to the adoption of the following resolution:

WHEREAS, the Texas Property Code — Chapter 202, Section 202.011, precludes associations from
adopting or enforcing a prohibition or restriction on certain roofing material; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 202.011 of the Texas Property Code, the Board of Directors (the “Board”)
is permitted to adopt certain limitation on roofing materials;

NOW THEREFORE, in order to comply with Section 202,011 of the Texas Property Code, the Board of
the Association adopts the following “Roofing Material Guidelines” (the “Guidelines™):

1.) Guidelines governing roofing materiai:
a. Certain types of roof shingles are designed to prevent wind and hail damage, provide heating and
cooling efficiencies, or providing solar generation capabilities.
b. Prior to installation of these types of rcof shingles, you must obtain written approval from the
architectural review committee.
¢. To comply with these guidelines, the roof shingles must resemble the shingles used on other
properties within the subdivision.
d. The shingles must also be more durable than and are of equal or greater quality to the shingles used
on other properties within the subdivision.
e. ‘'The shingles must match the aesthetics of other properties surrounding the ownet’s property.
2.) In the event of any conflict between these provisions and any roofing material restrictions contained in any
governing documents of the Association, including design guidelines, policies and the Declaration, this
Roofing Material Guidelines controls.

EFFECTIVE DATE: May 1, 2022
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Rainwater Collection Devices Guidelines for the
Champions Run Property Owners® Association

STATE OF TEXAS §
8
COUNTY OF MIDLAND §

Pursuant to the Bylaws of the Champions Run Property Owners® Association (the “Bylaws™), and the Declaration
of Covenants, Conditions and Restrictions for Champions Run and any amendments thereto (the “Declaration”),
the Directors of the Champions Run Properly Owners’ Association (the “Association”), a Texas Non-Profit
Corporation, consent to the adoption of the following resolution:

WHEREAS, the Texas Property Code — Chapter 202, Section 202.007(d), precludes associations from
adopting or enforcing a prohibition or restriction on rain barrels and rainwater harvesting systems; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 202.007(d) of the Texas Property Code, the Board of Directors (the
“Board”) is permitted to adopt certain limitation on rainwater harvesting systems;

NOW THEREFORE, in order to comply with Section 202.007(d) of the Texas Property Code, the Board
of the Association adopts the following “Rainwater Collection Devices Guidelines” (the “Guidelines”):

1.) Guidelines governing rainwater harvesting systems:
a, The barrels or system must be of a color that is consistent with the color scheme of the owner’s
home.
b. The barrels or system cannot be located between the front of the owner’s home and an adjoining or
adjacent street.
c. The barrels or system must not display any language or other content that is not typically inclhided
on the iten when it is manufactured.
d. The Association may regulate the size, type, materials and manner of screening for barrels and
systems that are visible from the street, another lot, or common area.
e. There must be sufficient areas on {he owner’s property to install the barrels or system.
2.) In the event of any conflict between these provisions and any rainwater harvesting systems restrictions
contained in any governing documents of the Association, including design guidelines, policies and the
Declaration, this Rainwater Collection Devices Guidelines confrols.
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Authorized Board Member Signature
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Application of Payments Policy for the
Champions Run Property Owners® Association

STATE OF TEXAS

T LoD U

COUNTY OF MIDLAND

WHEREAS, the Champions Run Properly Owners’ Association (the “Association™), a Texas Non-Profit
Corporation, is charged with administering and enforcing the Declaration of Covenants, Conditions and Restrictions
for Champions Run and any amendments thereto (the “Declaration™); and

WHEREAS, the Directors of the Association (the “Board”) adopts the following policy in order to comply
with the priority of payments schedule created by Section 209.0063 of the Texas Property Code;

NOW THEREFORE, the Board of the Association has duly adopted the following “Application of
Payments Policy” (the “Policy™):

A payment received by the Association shall be applied to the owner’s debt in the following order of
priovity:
1) Any delinquent assessment;
2.} Any current assessinent;
3.) Any altorney’s fees or third-patly collection cosls incurred by the Association associated solely
with assessments or any other charge that could provide the basis for foreclosure;
4.) Any attorney’s fees incurred by the Association that are not subject to the preceding subpart;
5.) Any fines assessed by the Association; and
6.) Any other amounts owed to the association,

EFFECTIVE DATE: May 1, 2022
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This Instrument was acknowledged and signed before me on /)/‘r/} ALk D % il , 2022 by Allen
Melton, Champions Run Property Owners’ Association President, on behalf of said Association

-

i
- 4 . L’
: X f/y A a,aﬂ/%g’f/tﬁ, ’\P\?Qﬂ/ﬂ DM/L AW vy
SAMANTHA JEAN DURBAM Notary Public in and for the’State of Texas
= A, ary Pubile State nd Tawvas [ . )
lotary Publfe, State of Toxus My commission expires: _{]—H- 7 072 A

Comm, Explres 11042083

Motary 1 12878184

i




Religious Item Display Guidelines for the
Champions Run Property Owners® Association

STATE OF TEXAS

o o

COUNTY OF MIDLAND

Pursuant to the Bylaws of the Champions Run Property Owners’ Association (the “Bylaws™), and the Deelaration
of Covenants, Conditions and Restrictions for Champions Run and any amendments thereto (the “Declaration™),
the Directors of the Champions Run Property Owners’ Association (the “Association”), a Texas Non-Profit
Corporation, consent to the adoption of the following resolution:

WHEREAS, the Texas Property Code — Chapter 202, Section 202.018, precludes associations from
adopting or enforcing a restrictive covenant which governs an owner’s or resident’s right to display or affix on the
owner’s or resident’s property or dwelling one or more religious items, the display of which is motivated by the
ownet’s or resident’s sincere religious belief; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 202.018(b) of the Texas Property Code, the Board of Directors (the
“Board”) is permitted to adopt cerfain limitation on the display of religious items;

NOW THEREFORE, in order to comply with Section 202.018 of the Texas Property Code the Board of
the Association adopts the following “Religious Ttem Display Guidelines” (the “Guidelines™):

1.) Guidelines goveriting the display of religious symbols:
a. The religious item cannot threaten public health or safety.

b. The religious item cannot violate the faw.

¢. The religions item camnot contain language, graphics or other display that is patently offensive to
a passerby,

d. The religious item cannot be installed on property owned or maintained by the property owners’
association or owned in common by members of the property owners® association.

e. The religious itemn cannof violate any applicable building line, right-of-way, setback, or easement.

f. The religious item cannot by attached to a traffic control device, street lamp, fire hydrant, or utifity
sign, pole, or fixture.

g, Religious items for seasonal holidays must be removed no later than 30 days after said holiday and
cannot be present 90 days prior to a seasonal holiday.

h. The Association may remove any item that does not conform to the statute.
2.) In the event of any conflict between these provisions and any religious item display restrictions contained

in any governing documents of the Association, including design guidelines, policies and the Declaration,
this Religious Item Display Guidelines confrols.
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E-mail Registration Policy for the
Champions Run Property Owners’ Association

STATE OF TEXAS

§
§
COUNTY OF MIDLAND §
WHEREAS, the Champions Run Property Owners® Association (the “Association™), a Texas Non-Profit
Corporation, is charged with administering and enforcing the Declaration of Covenants, Conditions and Restrictions
for Champions Run and any amendments thereto (the “Declaration”); and

WHEREAS, Section 209.0051(e)(2)(B) of the Texas Property Code provides that the Association may send
the required notice of a meeting of the Association’s Board of Directors (the “Board™) by e-mail to each owner who
has registered an e-mail address with the Association; and

- WHEREAS, Section 209.0051(f), it is an owner’s duty to keep an updated e-mail address registered with
the Association;

NOW THEREFORE, the Board has duly adopted the following “E-mail Registration Policy” (the
“Policy™):

1.} An e-mail address shall be considered registered with the Association for the purposes of receiving notices
pursuant to Section 209.0051(e}(2)(B) when: (1) the owner has completed the e-mail registration form
attached hereto and has emailed the completed registration form to championsrunpoa@gmaii.com; and (2)
the owner has received e-mail confirmation from a Board Member that states submission has been received
and approved.

2.) For an owner to receive notices pursuant to Section 209.0051(e)(2)(B), the registration form must be
completed and submiited after August 1, 2021,

3.) No other form of e-mail registration shall be accepted for the purpose of communicating notice under
Section 209.0051(e)(2)}(B) regardless of whether said e-mail address has been previously used from
commumications to or from the Association.

EFFECTIVE DATE: May 1, 2022
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Drought-Resistant Landscaping and Natural Twrf Guidelines for the
Champions Run Property Owners® Association

STATE OF TEXAS

O O o

COUNTY OF MIDLAND

Pugsuant to the Bylaws of the Champions Run Properly Owners” Association (the “Bylaws™), and the Declaration
of Covenants, Conditions and Restrictions for Champions Run and any amendments thereto (the “Declaration™),
the Directors of the Champions Run Property Owners’ Association (the “Association™), a Texas Non-Profit
Corporation, consent to the adoption of the following resolution:

WHEREAS, the Texas Property Code — Chapter 202, Section 202.007, precludes associations from

adopting or enforcing a prohibition that restricts an owner from using drought-resistant or water conserving natural
turf; and

WHEREAS, in the best inferest of the Association in light of frequent and persistent drought conditions in
the area, the Board of Dirvectors (the “Board™) desires to adopt cerfain guidelines on drought-resistant or water
conserving natural tuefy

NOW THEREFORE, in order to comply with Section 202.007 of the Texas Property Code, the Board of
the Association adopts the following “Drought-Resistant Landscaping and Natural Turf Guidelines” (the
“Guidelines™):

1.) Guidelines governing drought-resistant or water conserving natural turf:
a. The Architectural Review Commitiee (the “ARC™) will allow variances for xeriscaping.
b. Homeowners must submit an architectural review committee request or a request for a variance to
the ARC (as applicable). The request must include details of the project and a design plan.
Installation of the new xeriscaping cannot begin untif the request has been approved.

¢. Non-turf planted areas must be bordered to define the xeriscape areas clearly from turfed areas.

d. Xeriscape areas must be kept maintained at all times to ensure an attractive appearance. This
includes trimming plants, keeping the area weed-free, and edging along borders.

e. No boulders or large rocks exceeding six inches (6’) may be used on the narrow strips between
sidewalks and the street curb (if applicable).

f.  No plants may encroach onto or over sidewalks or streets.

g. No plants with thorns, spines, or sharp edges can be used with six feet (6°) of the sidewalks or
streets.

h.  Urns, pots, and other man-made ornamentation cannot exceed four (4) items in public view,

i. No plants greater than twelve inches (127) in height should be planted in the sidewalk strip area (if
applicable).




2.)

3)

4.)

5.)

6.)

7)

8)

J- Sickly or dying plants must be removed and replaced,
k. Perenniais and ornamental grasses that die baclc in winter must be cut back fo remove dead material.

Xeriscaping — Xeriscaping means using native and adapted plants that grow and sustain themselves with
low water requirements, and that can (olerale heat and drought conditions,

Ground Cover — If a request is granted, non-turf areas can contain decomposed granite, ground hardwood
mulch, crushed limestone, flagstone, or other loose stone material for a ground cover. The ground cover
must be maintained to prevent weed growth, preferably without using toxic or environmentally harmful
chemicals. Paver stones may be used to create walkways. Concrete surfaces are limited to driveways and
sidewalks only.

Plants — Use plants adapted to the pH soil conditions created by the non-turf materials used. For example,
do not use acid-loving plants along with alkaline crushed limestone, Acid-loving plants would do well with
ground hardwood mulch. Native plants would do well with limesione or granite. For public safety, no
plants with thorns, spines, or sharp edges can be used with six feet (6°) of the sidewalks or streets. Also,
no plants higher than twelve inches (127) may be planted in the sidewalk strip (if applicable), as this
constitutes a visual safety hazard to pedestrians and drivers.

Borders — Xeriscape areas must be surrounded by a boarder to clearty define the xerviscape aveas from furfed
arcas. Borders can consist of metal edging or mortared masonry units. Masonry products include stone,
clay brick pavers, or concrete masonry units manufactured as edging shapes. Any proposed masonry edging
must receive approval of the ARC. All masonry products must be properly mortared in place to avoid
displacement and weed encroachment or growth between masonry units. Brick masonry must be approved
for color and type; if brick units are to be used, they must be solid units, not those with holes. No “common”
conerete blocks are permitted. If iron edging is used, it must be property staked and set with a top edge not
more than two inches (27} above grade. Borders must be maintained as part of the landscaping, must be
kept in attractive condition, and must be edged.

Hardscapes — Hardscapes can include large boulders or other natural materials that are used as part of
xeriscape landscaping design. Urns, pots, and other man-made ornamentation can add variety, but are not
to exceed four (4) items i public view. Any proposed landscape “decorative items,” such as birdbaths,
statuary, or other similar non-vegetative items, must be approved in advance. No boulders or large rocks

exceeding six inches (67) may be used on the easement strips between the sidewalks and the street curb (if
applicable).

Landscape Maintenance — Xeriscape areas are subject to the same maintenance requirements as other
landscaping and must be maintained at all times to ensure an attractive appearance. Plants must be trimmed,
beds must be kept weed-free, and borders must be edged. No plants may encroach on sidewalks or streets.
Sickly andfor dying plants must be removed and replace, Perennials that die back during winter must be
cut back to remove dead material. This includes most ornamental grasses and other flowering perennials
that go dormant to the ground in winter,

Turf Grasses — Homeowners should consider replacing “thivsty” turf grasses, such as St. Augustine, with

tusf that has lower water requirements. Good turf grasses for our area include, but are not limited to, Buffalo
grass and Bermuda grass. However, no one turf grass is ideal for all situations, so carefully consider the
amount of sunlight your lawn receives before choosing a new turf grass,




9.) To the extent these guidelines contradict with any previous guidelines, rules, covenants, or restrictions,
these guidelines shall control, These guidelines are supplementary and are in addition to any and all other
covenants, conditions, restrictions, rules, and guidelines in effect for the Association.
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STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF MIDLAND

Flag Display Guidelines for the
Champions Run Property Owners’ Associafion

ol O OO

Pursuant to the Bylaws of the Champions Run Property Owners’ Association (the “Bylaws™), and the Declaration
of Covenants, Conditions and Resfrictions for Champions Run and any amendments thereto (the “Declaration’),
the Directors of the Champions Run Property Owners’ Association (the “Association™), a Texas Non-Profit
Corporation, consent to the adoption of the following resolution:

WHEREAS, the Texas Property Code — Chapter 202, Section 202.012, precludes associations from
adopting or enforcing a prohibition or restriction on certain flag displays; and

WIHEREAS, pursuant to Section 202,012 of the Texas Property Code, the Board of Directors {the “Board™)
is permitted to adopt certain guidelines on flag displays;

NOW THEREFORE, in order to comply with Section 202.012 of the Texas Property Code, the Board of
the Association adopts the following “Flag Display Guidelines” (the “Guidelines™):

1) Guidelines governing flag displays:

a,

The flag of the United States of America must be displayed in accordance with 4 U.S.C. Sections
5-10.

The flag of the State of Texas must be displayed in accordance with Chapter 3100 of the Texas
Government Code,

A flagpole, whether attached to dwell or freestanding, must be constructed of permanent, long-
lasting materials with a finish appropriate to the materials used in the construction of the flagpole
and harmonious with the dwelling,

The flag display must conform fo all setbacks, easements, and zoning ordinances,

Flagpoles may be installed in the front yard with the approval of the architectural review committee
50 long as there is not less than a 15” setback,

Flags and flagpoles must be maintained in good condition. Flags and poles that are deteriorating
or represent an unsafe condition must be repaired, replaced or removed.

Flagpoles are limited to one per lot, not to exceed twenty feet (20°) in height.
Flag size is limited to 4* x 6°.

An owner can only place a flagpoie or flag on their own property with the approval of the
architectural review committee and no other property,

You must abate any noise that is caused by the external halyard of a flagpole.




2)) Any flag may be flown from wall mounted poles or ground mounted flagpoles. The installation of all
flagpoles must be approved by the architectural review commitiee for height and location. The location

and intensity of lights used to illuminate a displayed flag must also be approved by the architectural review
commitlee.

3.) In the event of any conflict between these provisions and any flag display restrictions contained in any

governing documents of the Association, including design guidelines, policies and the Declaration, this
Flag Display Guidelines controls.

EFFECTIVE DATE: May 1, 2022
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Tlectronic and Telephonic Action Policy for the
Champtons Ran Property Owners’ Association

STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF MIDLAND

oo R e

This Electronic and Telephonic Action Policy for the Champions Run Property Owners’ Association is
adopted by the Champions Run Property Owners’ Association (the “Association™), a Texas Non-Profit Corporation,

WHEREAS, Section 209.0051(h) of the Texas Property Code was amended to allow the Board of Directors
(the “Board™) to take action oufside of a meeting, including voting by electronic or telephonic means without notice
to the members; and

WHEREAS, pursuant te Section 209.0051(h), the Association desires to enact uniform procedures to ensure
that for electronic or telephonic voting, each Director has a reasonable opportunity to express his or her opinion to
all other board members and to cast his or her vote; and

WHEREAS, the Dedicatory Instrument represents Restrictive Covenants as those terms are defined by
Texas Property Code 202.001, et seq., and the Association shall have and may exercise discretionary authority with
respect to these restrictive covenants;

NOW, THEREFORE, the Board of Directors hereby adopts the following “Electronic and Telephonic
Action Policy” (the “Policy™):

General Procedures:

1.) Voting Quorum is defined as a majority of the Board positions currently filled.

2.) Reasonable Opportunity is defined as 72 hours.

3.) Upon election to the Board of Directors, each Director has the responsibility to provide his or her preferred
email address and phone number to the Association’s managing agent and/or all other current Board
members, and has the responsibility to update the email address or phone number if their prefetred contact
information changes.

4} At any point in time, a Director may request an alternate method of voting. The Board may provide a
reasonable alternative method of voting such as email, phone, fax, mail or other method agreed upon by the
Board and the requesting Director.

Email Procedure
1.) When a matter arises for a vote of the Board for which email voting is permitted, the managing agent and/or
the requesting Director shall send an email to the email address of each Director. The email will state the
proposal(s) being voted on and include any pertinent information or documents necessary for the decision
to be made,
2.} Each Director shall be entitled to reply to ail other Directors and express his or her opinion on the proposal
before casting his or het vote.
3.) A vote shall be considered concluded upon any of the following oceurrences:
a. At least a majority of the Directors vote to approve the proposal, or
b. A Voting Quorum respond with their vote and the majority of the Voting Quorum vote in agresment

on the proposal, and each director has had a reasonable opportunity to respond to the email request
for vote,




Telephonic Procedures;

1.) When a matter arises for a vole of the Board of Directors for which telephonic voting is permitted, the
managing agent and/or the requesting Director shall contact cach Director via provided contact information,

2.} Each Director shall be informed of the proposai(s) being voted on and include any pertinent information
for the decision to be made, A date, time and phone number shall be provided of when the vote will occur
and allow for reasonable opportunity of review by each Director.

3.} During the telephonic conference, each Director must be able to hear and be heard by all other Directors.
Each Director shall be entitled to reply to all other Dirvectors and express his or her opinion on the proposal
before casting his or her vote.

4.) A vote shall be considered concluded upon any of the following occurrences:

a. At least a majority of the Directors vote to approve the proposal, or
b. A Voting Quorum respond with their vote and the majority of the Voting Quorum vote in agreement

on the proposal, and each director has had a reasonable opportunity to respond to the telephonic
request for vole,

All routine and administrative business of the Association may be conducted via emaif or phone as permissible by
law.

EFFECTIVE DATE: May 1, 2022
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Standby Electric Generators Guideline for the
Champions Run Property Owners® Association

STATE OF TEXAS

O L o

COUNTY OF MIDLAND

Pursuant to the Bylaws of the Champions Run Property Owners® Association (the “Bylaws™), and the Declaration
of Covenants, Conditions and Restrictions for Champions Run and any amendments thereto (the “Declaration”),
the Directors of the Champions Run Property Owners’ Association (the “Association”), a Texas Non-Profit
Corporation, consent to the adoption of the following resolution:

RE:  Architectural Guidelines for Standby Electric Generators
WHEREAS:

1. The Texas Property Code — Chapter 202, Section 202,019, prohibits associations from adopting or enforcing
certain prohibitions or restrictions on standby electric generators (the “SEG™); and,

2. Pursuant to Section 202.019 of the Texas Property Code, the Board of Directors (the “Board”) is permitted
to adopt certain limitations on standby electric generators.

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

1. In order to comply with Section 202.019 of the Texas Property Code, the Board of the Association adopts
the following “Standby Electric Generators Guidelines” (the “Guidelines™):

a. The owner shall first apply to and receive written approval from the Association prior to installation
of any SEG permitted by 202.019 that will be located outside of the main residential structure on
the Property, in the same mauner as all ofher submissions for approval or improvements to property.

b. The SEG must be installed by a licensed contractor in compliance with all applicable laws, and
governmental codes, and accepted standards for all electrical, plumbing and fuel line connections.

¢. The SEG must be installed and maintained to comply with zoning ordinances and governmental
healthy, safety and other codes, If a component of the SEG or the SEG is deteriorated or unsafe
then it shall be repaired, replaced, or removed, as appropriate.

d. The Association may restrict the location of the SEG within the guidelines of the law.

e. The Association may require the screening of SEG in public view and regulate the size, type,
materials and maunner of screening for the SEG and systems that are visible from the street, another
lot, or common area,

f.  There must be sufficient areas on the ownet’s property to install the SEG device,

g. The generator must only be used when utility-generated power is not available or intermittent to
the residence for a continuous period of two {2) hours or more. Once power has been restored to
the residence and has been available for a continuous period of two (2) hours, the generator may
no longer be used.




2. In the event of any conflict between these provisions and any SEG device restrictions contained in any
governing documents of the Assaciation, including design guidelines, policies and the Declaration, this
Standby Electric Generator Guideline controls,

EFFECTIVE DATE: May 1, 2022
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